Research Innovation and Translation Achievement Awardees

HomeAboutConference History ▶ Research Innovation and Translation Achievement Awardees

Research Innovation and Translation Achievement Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the advancement of respiratory research focused on specific innovations to improve health by advancing practice, policy and health care delivery. This includes, but is not limited to drug/device discovery and development, implementation and regulatory science, as well as basic, translational, clinical, public health and health services research. The awardee’s contributions demonstrate real-world innovation with tangible benefits to address unmet respiratory healthcare needs. The award also recognizes their accomplishments and role as leaders pursuing team science through collaborative approaches, both interdisciplinary and inter-institutional.

2017 Avrum Spira, MD, MSC
2018 Hector G. Ortega, MD, ScD
Steven W. Yancey, MS
2019 Marcus Y. Chen, MD
Han Wen, PhD
2020 Preston W. Campbell, III, MD
2021 David H. Au, MD, MS, ATSF
2022 Colin E. Sullivan, MD, PhD
2023 Ramon Farre, PhD, ATSF

To nominate a colleague, please go to