Outstanding Educator Awardees

HomeAboutConference History ▶ Outstanding Educator Awardees

The Outstanding Educator Award recognizes lifetime achievements and excellence in clinical or research education, and mentoring in the fields of pulmonary, critical care or sleep medicine.

2009 Leslie A. Hoffman, PhD
2010 Warren R. Summer, MD
2011 Surinder Jindal, MD
2012 David R. Park, MD
2013 Leslie H. Zimmerman, MD
2014 John Newman, MD
2015 John W. Kreit, MD
2016 Robert Kotloff, MD
2017 Henry E. Fessler, MD
2018 Carey Thomson, MD, MPH
2019 Richard M. Schwartzstein, MD
2020 Patricia A. Kritek, MD, EdM
2021 Jennifer McCallister, MD, ATSF
2022 Ilene M. Rosen, MD, MSCE
2023 Carol L. Rosen, MD

To nominate a colleague, please go to