Jo Rae Wright Awardees for Outstanding Science

HomeAboutConference History ▶ Jo Rae Wright Awardees for Outstanding Science

The Jo Rae Wright Award for Outstanding Science recognizes demonstrated potential for significant achievement and contributions. This award is aimed at the rising generation of individuals who will be tomorrow’s leaders in science. When nominated most awardees were in a mentored stage of career development.

2012 Julie G. Ledford, PhD
2013 Peter Chen, MD
2014 Renee Stapleton, MD, PhD
2015 Erica L. Herzog, MD, PhD
2016 Megan N. Ballinger,PhD
2017 Hallie C. Prescott, MD, MSCI
2018 Yohannes Ghebre, PhD
2019 Yvonne J. Huang, MD
2020 Mary B. Rice, MD, MPH
2021 Katherine Cahill, MD
2022 Lucas Donovan, MD, MS
2023 Lauren E. Ferrante, MD, MHS, ATSF

To nominate a colleague, please go to