ATS 2024 International Conference Planner Disclosure Summary

May 17 - May 22, 2024

In accordance with the ACCME Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Education, and those of the ATS Policy on Management of Conflict of Interest in Official ATS Documents, Projects and Conferences, ATS Policy Governing Relationships Between the Tobacco Industry, ATS Members, and Non-Members Who Participate in ATS Activities, and ATS Policy on Professionalism and Ethical Conduct, chairs, moderators, presenters and official planners of the International Conference are required to disclose to ATS any potential conflicts of interest (COI) held by them relevant to their presentation(s) or conference role, including all professional or other financial involvement with tobacco or e-cigarette entities, all relevant financial relationships with ineligible companies, and all other relationships that could be perceived as influencing their participation.

For the 2024 ATS International Conference, this disclosure information for all individuals in control of content was requested and received by ATS in advance of the Conference, reviewed by appropriate ATS reviewers, and session chairs and others in positions of authority were instructed to manage and mitigate identified faculty conflicts according to procedures overseen by the ATS Ethics and Conflict of Interest Committee.

The following members of the International Conference Committee have disclosed the following financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Name – Relationship: Company

Melinda C. Aldrich – Advisory Committee: Guardant Health

Sonali Bose – Expert Witness: Sills Cummis & Gross; Research Support: 4D Medical

Stephen Y. Chan - Consultant: Acceleron, Janssen, Merck, United Therapeutics; Intellectual Property: Synhale; Research Support: Bayer, United Therapeutics; Founder: Synhale

Andrea L. Frump – Consultant: Structure Therapeutics; Research Support: Bayer

Andrea S. Gershon – Consultant: Novartis

Reinoud Gosens - Research Support: Boehringer Ingelheim

Silpa D. Krefft - Consultant: Medicolegal consulting

Janet Lee - Consultant: Janssen

Pamela J. Mcshane – Consultant: Boehringer Ingelheim, Insmed

Nuala J. Meyer – Consultant: AstraZeneca, Endpoint Health

Ana L. Mora – Research Support: Boehringer Ingelheim, Medimmune

Justin Oldham – Consultant: AmMax Bio, Boehringer Ingelheim, F. Hoffman-La Roche, Gatehouse Bio, Lupin Parmaceuticals; Data and Safety Monitoring Board: Endeavor BioMedicines, Genentech, Novartis

Nirupama Putcha - Advisory Committee: GlaxoSmithKline

Catherine R. Sears – Consultant: Bristol Myers Squibb; Research Support: Biodesix

Jennifer L. Taylor-Cousar – Advisory Committee: Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Emily's Entourage; Consultant: Vertex; Data and Safety Monitoring Board: AbbVie; Research Support: 4D Molecular Therapeutics

All relevant financial relationships for these individuals have been reviewed and mitigated.

The following members of the International Conference Committee have disclosed no financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Martha E. Billings Francesca Polverino Debra M. Boyer Bharati Prasad **Chris Burtin** Deepa Rastogi Lauren E. Ferrante Marcos I. Restrepo Rachel G. Scheraga Erick Forno Jennifer B. Seaman Tania Janaudis-Ferreira Jane E. Gross Tania T. Von Visger Peggy S. Lai Curtis H. Weiss

The following members of the Education Committee have disclosed the following financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Marilyn N. Bulloch - Consultant: Shionogi

Margaret M. Hayes - Royalties, licensing fees or

other sale proceeds: UpToDate

Tristan J. Huie - Research Support: AstraZeneca,

Genentech

Shirin Shafazand – Advisory Committee: Resmed

Krishna M. Sundar - Founder: Hypnoscure LLC;

Advisory Committee: Merck, Resmed

Tisha Wang – Consultant: Partner Therapeutics; Data and Safety Monitoring Board: GlaxoSmithKline

All relevant financial relationships for these individuals have been reviewed and mitigated.

The following members of the Education Committee have disclosed no financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Shozab Ahmed Rania Esteitie Melissa Lipford Gerene S. Bauldoff David Furfaro James D. Londino Erin R. Camac Garth W. Garrison Katherine Melamed Josalyn L. Cho Ashley G. Henderson Caroline Okorie Basak Coruh Iris A. Perez Jag Sunderram Javier Diaz-Mendoza Diana Kelm Laren Tan

Katherine A. Dudley Edward Kilb Maria Elena Vega Sanchez
Fei Jamie Dy Carmen Leon-Astudillo Michelle R. Zeidler

The following members of the Clinical Year in Review working group have disclosed the following financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Deji Adegunsoye – Consultant: Boehringer Ingelheim, Inogen, Roche; Speaker: Boehringer

Ingelheim; Research Support: Roche

Sarah Auld – Consultant: Eastern Medical Ventures

Juliana Ferreira – Speaker: Medtronic; Research

Support: CNPq

All relevant financial relationships for these individuals have been reviewed and mitigated.

The following member of the Pediatric Core Curriculum working group has disclosed the following financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Moshe Prero – Consultant: F. Hoffmann-La Roche

All relevant financial relationships for this individual has been reviewed and mitigated.

The following members of the Pulmonary Core Curriculum working group have disclosed no financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Hugo Carmona Trevor Steinbach

The following members of the ATS Learning Team have disclosed no financial relationships with ineligible companies:

Suzette Machado, MPA, CHCP D'Ann Brown-Janowiak