World Lung Health Awardees

This award is given to individuals with recognized contributions to world lung health in the area of basic or clinical research, delivery of health care, continuing education or care of patients with lung disease. Below are the past and current World Lung Health Awardees.

2000 Frank E. Speizer, MD
2001 Margaret R. Becklake, MD
2002 C. Richard W. Beasley, MD
2003 Sreedhar Nair, MD
2004 Kalapalatha K. Guntupalli, MD
2005 A. Sonia Buist, MD
2006 Richard E. Chaisson, MD
2007 Philip C. Hopewell, MD
2008 Jean Bousquet, MD, PhD
2009 No award presented
2010 Richard J. O’Brien, MD
2011 Roberto Accinelli, MD
2012 Lee B. Reichman, MD, MPH
2013 E. Jane Carter, MD