Public Service Awardees

This award is presented for contributions in the public health arena related to respiratory disease and medicine. Below are the past Public Service Awardees.

2001 A. Sonia Buist, MD
2002 No award presented
2003 ATS Public Advisory Roundtable
2004 Claude Lenfant, MD
2005 Dileep G. Bal, MD, MPH
2006 Jonathan M. Samet, MD, MS
2007 Carolyne Sue Byrnes
2008 John W. Walsh
2009 John L. Hankinson, PhD
2010 Stephen M. Winter, MD
2011 David J. Prezant, MD
2012 No award presented
2013 Kathleen Kreiss, MD